WFPL Blog

What to read after Gone Girl?

If you’ve finished Gone Girl and you are looking for more like it, or if you can’t get your hands on it yet, check out this list of read-alikes:

Include a Classic with Your Reading

What is on your bucket list of titles to read—whether in print or on a tablet?  Whether you prefer non-fiction or fiction, it is always good to go back to the classics and appreciate anew why

Garden Takeover

It’s that time of year again—crocuses, daffodils, and tulips are showing their lush petals; tree leaves are beginning to open to a bright minty green; and vegetable gardens are begging for attentio

In Support of Local Talent

Everyone here at the Watertown Free Public Library wants the library to be a core part of our community – a community center where people can come together, share, learn, grow, and get to know our

Borrowing ebooks just got a lot easier!

Welcome to the NEW (and much improved) digital library!  This week our ebook library got a major makeover.  The new motto is “See Book, Read Book.”  That’s how easy it can be!

Calling all crafty/artistic/knowledgeable people!

The Watertown Free Public Library is looking for people to teach a class (or series of classes). Some of our offerings have been knitting, rug hooking, and scrapbooking, but the sky is the limit!

Do you have Downton Abbey Withdrawl?

Part II, after Aimee’s DVD list last week.

If so, here are some substitutes to last you, at least partially, until next January when season 4 will be shown in the U.S.:

Hungry for more Downton?

Downton is over. Well, season three is over but the way it ended might make the show over for me for good. I mean really, what were they thinking?!

One Book, One Watertown... and you!

We need your help!   As you know, each year we select a book for the entire Watertown community to read together.  We encourage everyone from high school students (and sometimes even

Pages

Feedback