Trustees

The Board of Library Trustees is a six member board elected for 4-year terms.

Meetings

The Board of Library Trustees meet on the first Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Raya Stern Trustees Room on the 2nd floor of the library. Meetings are open to all. View the rules for public forum.

Next Meeting and Agenda

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  

2020 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, January 7
  • Tuesday, February 4
  • Tuesday, March 3
  • Tuesday, April 7
  • Tuesday, May 5
  • Tuesday, June 2
  • Tuesday, July 7
  • Tuesday, August 4
  • Tuesday, September 9
  • Tuesday, October 6
  • Wednesday, November 4
  • Tuesday, December 1

2020 Strategic Planning Meetings

  • Wednesday, January 22
  • Wednesday, February 19
  • Wednesday, March 18
  • Wednesday, April 15
  • Wednesday, May 27
  • Wednesday, June 17
  • [No meeting in July]
  • Wednesday, August 19
  • Wednesday, September 16

Past Meeting Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.

Leanne Hammonds, Chair
lhammonds@watertown-ma.gov
617-744-1784

Sheppard Ferguson, Vice Chair
sferguson@watertown-ma.gov
617-901-4074

Michael Hanlon, Treasurer
mhanlon@watertown-ma.gov
617-924-7613

Teddy Kokoros, Secretary
tkokoros@watertown-ma.gov
617-510-8458

Daniel Pritchard
dpritchard@watertown-ma.gov
617-653-6645

Emily Izzo
eizzo@watertown-ma.gov
617-894-6042